A Job From Hell (Ancient Legends #1)


A Job from Hell

In a world of love bonds, rituals, dark magic, ancient enemies and immortals, nothing is as it seems and no one can be trusted.
Seventeen-year-old Amber enters the paranormal world by chance when her brother, Dallas, sets her up with a summer job in Scotland. Dallas has spied something in the woods he thinks could make them rich beyond their wildest dreams. But instead of finding riches, Amber unknowingly enters a paranormal race—and promptly wins the first prize—a prize for which many would kill. Soon, she discovers her new boss, Aidan, didn’t employ her for her astounding housekeeping skills and he isn’t who he claims to be either. 
As the dark forces slowly conspire against Amber, her naivety and love for Aidan catapults her into a calamitous series of otherworldly events. With every immortal creature hunting for her, whom can she trust with her life?

In a world of forbidden love, ancient enemies, legends and rituals, nothing is as it seems and no one can be trusted. Life will never be the same again, unless she enters the Otherworld. But to do so, Amber must die…

My rating: didn't like it it was ok liked it really liked it it was amazing (my current rating)

„It’s said people can sense their imminent death. Maybe they hear death’s song in the wind. Or the earth stops turning for a second, mourning those who are yet to pass.”

When I saw this book I instantly wanted to read it, I was just like „OMG!!! I want it!!!”-it was free on Amazon, and I couldn’t resist the temptation. Well, I bought it a few months ago, and last week I started to reed it-I have to say that in 4 days I finished it (that because I had to learn for some school  tests😀 ). This book as a whole kept me guessing and turning pages all the time. It isn’t just all  about vampires ,Jayde brings an exciting mix of characters . Mortals, demi goddess, succubi, demons, the daughter of Lucifer ( my face when I realized – o.O ),  Shadows  and of course, some truly awesome vamps(Uham-Aidan :> – and his bother ). It’s not a typical story about an immortal (a vampire) who falls in  love with a human, it’s something special, unique – I have never read something like this, so this book is unique for me (actually, every book is special, right?).

I recommend this book!

I loved it – I can’t wait to read „Beelzebub Girl (Ancient Legends#2)”  !

„No, no. I get it. You had to do it.” Kieran’s eyes narrowed. „Believe it or not, I’m a sucker for romance. Two star-crossed lovers who don’t fit in each other’s world. Kind of like Romeo and Juliet – just with fangs.”
 
„Cass had a few points but, really, a vampire? Who believed in such a myth? What was Cass suggesting anyway? That I grab my rosary and head for the nearest church begging for holy water? Line my door and windows with salt? Sleep with a wooden stake under my pillow? Hang garlic bulbs from my bedroom door? Why was I even considering these options?”
 
 
 
 
About Jayde Scott
Picture
Jayde Scott is a fiction author and the creator of the bestselling Ancient Legends series. She lives in England with her family and several pets.
Although she’d rather be a witch than a vampire, Jayde’s favorite book is The Queen Of The Damned by Anne Rice, not least because she prefers her vampires dark, broody and deadly. Jayde must have read The Lord Of The Rings trilogy a hundred times and is a huge admirer of Tolkien’s distinctive talent for world building and creating fascinating characters.
 
 
 
 

Click HERE

Lasă un răspuns

