The Rules for Disappearing by Ashley Elston


The Rules for Disappearing

Rating:4.09 of 5 stars 4.09

She’s been six different people in six different places: Madeline in Ohio, Isabelle in Missouri, Olivia in Kentucky . . . But now that she’s been transplanted to rural Louisiana, she has decided that this fake identity will be her last.
Witness Protection has taken nearly everything from her. But for now, they’ve given her a new name, Megan Rose Jones, and a horrible hair color. For the past eight months, Meg has begged her father to answer one question: What on earth did he do – or see – that landed them in this god-awful mess? Meg has just about had it with all the Suits’ rules — and her dad’s silence. If he won’t help, it’s time she got some answers for herself.
But Meg isn’t counting on Ethan Landry, an adorable Louisiana farm boy who’s too smart for his own good. He knows Meg is hiding something big. And it just might get both of them killed. As they embark on a perilous journey to free her family once and for all, Meg discovers that there’s only one rule that really matters — survival.

Expected publication: May 14th 2013 by Disney-Hyperion

Review:

When I heard about this novel, I knew I had to read it. It sounded so freaking good and it was!This was a interesting book. I mean, Oh.My.God! This book was a fun, quick read, and I enjoyed it in spite of myself. I loved every tiny bit of this book (Ethan, Ben, etc etc :)) )! I read it in almost 2 days, and believe me when I say that I didn’t sleep until I finished it -it made me sad,but I don’t have what do do…

Though her relationship with Ethan seemed a bit too quickly intense, I found myself wanting to know what happened and what led Meg’s family into the program. It has something to do with „Scarface”-but I ‘ll not tell you more…!

It kind of surprised me in many ways. I was always trying to guess waht will happen next – sometimes I was pretty close, then I got angry and curious. You know, I though that Ethan was the bad guy, then that mysterious agent Thomas- but neither of them was .At the end of the story my head fills with questions „Who was the bad guy?Sacrface was  killed -but by who?Thomas?Why?” I guess I’ll find the answeres in vol#2?I hope that it will be a vol#2😀

“The Rules for Disappearing” is an amazing book ! I recommend it – Especially if you like mystery books😉 !

5/5 from me!

2 thoughts on “The Rules for Disappearing by Ashley Elston

  1. A person necessarily help to make seriously posts I might state. This is the very first time I frequented your website page and up to now? I amazed with the research you made to create this actual put up amazing. Excellent task!

Lasă un răspuns

