Call me Crazy


 

*** Excerpt ***

“For a brief moment I feel a strange kinship to the predators of the animal kingdom. I realize that I am not so different from the wolves, the great cats, or the bears. Like them I find that I am possessive of what I consider mine, I long to tear into one who would dare enter my territory and I have a need to provide for the female who belongs by my side. We men deceive ourselves when we claim civility. At the core of our being, we are animals.”

~ Trey

 

It’s been three days since I have been to the hospital, two days since I put a hole in my wall, one day since I worked for sixteen hours straight at the ranch. And still I burn on the inside. I have gotten in too deep, too fast. My father told me once that the men of our blood only know how to love one way; with our complete being; with the depths of our soul, with the beating of our hearts, with the marrow of our bones and with every thought that invades our minds—we love completely.

10 Things Readers would be Surprised to know about Me.

 

1.)  I love the smell of scotch tape, it reminds me of Christmas

2.)  I married my best friend at 19 after knowing him for 4 months.

3.)  I never finished college

4.)  I was a soccer player in high school and had a scholarship to play in college

5.)  My father was from Puerto Rico, he adopted me when I was 1 year old and as I grew older I would tell people I was half Puerto Rican. It was totally believable with my red hair, fair skin and freckles.

6.)  I have siblings I’ve never met.

7.)  When I was a nurse my favorite thing to do was wound care.

8.)  I’ve never been out of North America

9.)  I’ve never been to Disney World (true story)

10.)I am a real person, with real problems and I put my pants legs on two at a time (okay not really but I bet you were trying to figure out how I managed that.)

Lasă un răspuns

