Uninvited (South Hills Sidekicks #1) by Leah Spiegel – Interview


13485064

Uninvited (South Hills Sidekicks #1)

 by Leah Spiegel 

 

 

When Alley started her senior year at Upper East High in the South Hills area, it was supposed to be the usual drag of hanging out with people who spent more on one outfit than Alley did on her entire wardrobe. That was until Kirsten, a girl in their clique, suddenly goes missing and the only people who seem to care are her friends. All evidence leads to the new comer Shane, a cocky and self-pretentious person in Alley’s opinion, but the police seem uninterested so she and the rest of the girls start a little investigation of their own. But they are nowhere closer to finding Kirsten than when they started and now they had the police’s attention; just not in the way they expected. The girls have to start over and discover that maybe it wasn’t an outsider who took Kirsten, but someone within their own clique who has something to hide; a secret that just might have gotten Kirsten killed.

 

 

Hi, Leah!

2.    What made you write Uninvited? (How did the story come in to your mind?)

I was brainstorming over different plotlines that would make for a great love story at first since that’s what inspires me the most. I was trying to think of different scenarios where the lead girl and guy characters had to feel conflicted about liking each other and for some reason this plotline popped into my mind. As the four girl characters, who are friends developed it became about their crazy, hysterical antics as well.

3.    If you were a character (from your books) which one would you be?

Leah:  Joie

Megan: Alley

4.    Why?

Leah: She can be who she is and still get the rock star in the end.

Megan:  I never had problems making friends even though I didn’t care like Alley.  I also have one best friend and my family consists of dogs like Buddy.

5.    How did you become an author?

I came across it accidentally in middle school but was encouraged to take it more seriously by my high school teacher Mr. Perry, college paper The Spectator, and essentially my co-author and biggest fan, my sister Meg.

6.      What has been your favorite part of publishing Uninvited?

When a couple of our readers said that it helped get them through a tough time and the death of a loved one which is the biggest compliment we’ve ever had.

7.      Who do you picture playing roles of your characters if it were to become a movie?

I think Blake Lively would be a good pick for Val in this book as much as she would be as Lizzie in my other series, Foolish Games. They are completely two different characters, yet I saw her in my mind for both. I’m also a big fan of Selena Gomez for my leading character Alley. Emma Stone or Camilla Belle or Lucy Hale would be awesome as Alley as well!

 

8.      It is there anything about you that would surprise your readers?

A drawing I did of the Dave Matthews Band is displayed on the band’s fan website The Warehouse.

 

Lasă un răspuns

