Stephen King


Just Stephen King being Stephen King.

 

You know the story about Job? In the Bible? Well, here’s the part that never got written down. After the contest for Job’s soul is over and God wins, Job gets down on his knees and says, „Why did you do this to me, God? All my life I worshiped you, but You destroyed my livestock, blighted my crops, killed my wife and my children, and gave me a hundred horrible diseases … all because You had a bet going with the devil? Well, okay . . . but what I want to know, Lord all your humble servant wants to know is Why me?” So he waits, and just when he’s about made up his mind God isn’t going to answer, a thunderhead forms in the sky, and lightning flashes, and this voice calls down: „Job! I guess there’s just something about you that pisses me off.”

What Darwin was too polite to say, my friends, is that we came to rule the earth not because we were the smartest, or even the meanest, but because we have always been the craziest, most murderous motherfuckers in the jungle.

Lasă un răspuns

